Star Wars Armada Fleet Tool

It’s been a productive time in Nanotank labs over the last couple of weeks. Almost no miniatures have been painted, but a couple of other miniature related projects have progressed nicely.

The first one is a fleet builder for Star Wars Armada that I’ve called swaft. I’m a fan of minimalist interfaces so it’s fairly plain looking, and it’s also fairly embrionic with a lot of features still to add. None-the-less I’m quite happy with how it’s progressed so far and I’ll be doing a bit more to make it fully functional. Maybe one day I’ll put it on a non-free host.

It’s been a really cool learning experience too. I’ve gotten to play with things like Python, Pyramid, Ajax, jQuery, SQLAlchemy, SQLite, Mako and Git. It’s amazing just how many projects out there have created a bunch of tools that make it fairly easy to produce working code pretty quickly. Particularly for an amateur like me who just does this for shits and giggles.

nanotanks.pythonanywhere.com

12 thoughts on “Star Wars Armada Fleet Tool

    • Slowly, my current project is internationalisation and it’s fighting me at the moment. I’ve taken a bit of a break to clear my mind and I’ll come back to it in a week or two. Once previews of wave 2 start coming up that will inspire me to add more features.

  1. Hi Mate , love the work you did here for the app

    hopefully you can add a print / PDF format function to it as well , and have Icons of the upgrade cards on them so we can easily find where to get the upgrade from our collection during set up

    cheers

  2. Hello Thank You for the great tool!

    Here some bugs which I found:
    -Captain Needa Can be selcted by the Rebels
    -Major Rhymer has 2 dlack dice as squadron attack, where he should have a blue and a black

      • Hello,

        there is also a problem with the squadron points cost.
        Named characters such as Keyan Farlander do not add any points to the flee and are counted as 0.

        Cheers,

        Tobias

    • I don’t think they’ve changed anything, just clarified what is meant by the text on the cards.

      One thing that is there though is that a ship can’t equip the same upgrade twice. SWAFT applies the original rules – which didn’t have a restriction. So I need to fix that.

  3. Hi jbar11,

    have a look at the empire squadrons, they now can also choose rebel squadrons.

    Regards,

    Tobias

Leave a Reply

